1.    #1  
    I am new to palm devices. I recently (a week ago) got a Treo 650.
    I am in sales and want to have a link to the contact (and their info) in a task or note like what you do in outlook.

Also I am a long time user of Microsoft Streets and Trips and need to find a mapping program that is for both my computer and handheld due to Streets not working with Palm. It needs to be able to have "pushpins" (or similiar markers) that are importable for my customers locations.

Any ideas?
    Thank you for any help!
    Christian
  2. NRG
    Global Posts
    3,670 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by VanFaasenC
    I am new to palm devices. I recently (a week ago) got a Treo 650.
    I am in sales and want to have a link to the contact (and their info) in a task or note like what you do in outlook.

Also I am a long time user of Microsoft Streets and Trips and need to find a mapping program that is for both my computer and handheld due to Streets not working with Palm. It needs to be able to have "pushpins" (or similiar markers) that are importable for my customers locations.

Any ideas?
    Thank you for any help!
    Christian
    Link a contact? One way is to enter your info into your calendar, then hit menu+L this will bring up your contacts, then select which contact you would like. Or get DateBk. I think the address is http://www.pimlicosoftware.com.

As far as Streets type deal maybe Mapopolis? I am not too sure. I use TomTom which has contact lookup, so no need for me for push pin. I use Google earth for my desktop mapping.

Hope this helps.
  3.    #3  
    Thank you.
    I did the menu+L thing and that is closer to what i want but to take it a step further would want it to be a TRUE Link so I could tap it and it would dial or take me to the contact for more options, like different phone #'s or messaging.
    If there are any apps that are reasonably prices that is ok too.
    Thanks
  4. NRG
    Global Posts
    3,670 Global Posts