1.    #1  
    I've been experimenting with this for the last two months, and I thought I would post my results.
    I wanted to improve the stability of VeriChat, especially when using SMS always-on mode. Many users have had major stability problems in this configuration, including myself. I use a CDMA Treo, means that the radio drains the battery very quickly, and using the data always-on mode would drain my battery in less than a day of normal usage, but made VeriChat more stable.
    I found that using Resco Locker to lock VeriChat and it's associated .prcs into DBCache helped some, but I still had too many resets. The three things that improved stability the most were disabling Bluetooth, disabling threaded SMS, and keeping the number of stored SMSes to a minimum.
    In case anyone hasn't noticed, the Bluetooth implementation on the Treo 650 is very unstable. It seems to responsible for many problems on the Treo, not the least of which is the "not-waking-up-after-pressing-a-button" problem. In general, this signals that Bluetooth creates all sorts of interrupt problems for the OS, and that creates instability. As a result, I only have bluetooth enabled when I need to wear my headset.