1.    #1  
    I'm looking for some feedback on how the volume is with the 1.20 update.

Still need VolumeCare? Echo issues? How does it compare to 1.71 and other 'unofficial' updates?

I have seen that MobiTV doesn't have volume after the update to 1.20. Anyone else have app specific volume issues after the update?

I haven't had time to update yet and want to learn how others are feeling about the update.

My major issue with 1.13 is low volume without VolumeCare. Does 1.20 fix this?

(Please limit this thread to volume isssues.)

Thanks
    Factory unlocked/unbranded GSM 650 - Tmobile; FW: 1.71; SW: 1.20-ENA; Carrier DB: 255; HW: A

If I'm repeating what someone has already said look at how long the thread is and ask yourself if you really expect me to read the whole thing.
    Quote Originally Posted by rbenjami
    I'm looking for some feedback on how the volume is with the 1.20 update.

Still need VolumeCare? Echo issues? How does it compare to 1.71 and other 'unofficial' updates?

I have seen that MobiTV doesn't have volume after the update to 1.20. Anyone else have app specific volume issues after the update?
    I still need Volumecare but I like it loud. I don't think this was fixed though.

MobiTV works fine for me. No change from previous ROM. In fact, everything seems to work fine at this point from a volume perspective - except of course I still need Volumecare.
  3.    #3  
    So Junkie are you saying that, without VolumeCare, there is no difference in volume between 1.13 and 1.20? I thought the Cingular 1.17 and "unofficial" 1.71 both had significant volume fixes.

What gives? Anyone else?
    Factory unlocked/unbranded GSM 650 - Tmobile; FW: 1.71; SW: 1.20-ENA; Carrier DB: 255; HW: A

If I'm repeating what someone has already said look at how long the thread is and ask yourself if you really expect me to read the whole thing.
    Sorry to hear about Your Volune issues, especially w/ your headache.
    Just call me Berd.