Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I'm in a debate on a forum why my Treo650 is better than their blackberries... I have good arguements but I need some help here, I'm not an expert.

http://www.dailyofftopic.com/forums/...read.php?t=254

I'm Breezy on this forum
    dailyOFFTOPIC.com
    The cure for boredom. Talk anything.
    TREO 650 = PDA, Phone, EMail, Internet, iPod, Camera

BlackBerry = EMail, Phone. (Edit: new to PDA realm)
    Last edited by gtwo; 01/17/2006 at 09:37 PM.
    BB also does web ok and its got most of the "pda" stuff (I was just using a 8700C alongside my T650 today).

Its a tough debate (really no winners or losers)...depends on what you want (or like)
    The 8700c is pretty good, I agree. BB is getting better. I heard the 8700r is out for CDMA, but I don't see it anywhere. What carrier?
    HP has officially ruined it's own platform and kicked webOS loyalists and early TouchPad adopters to the curb. You think after you drop it like a hot potato and mention it made no money and is costing you money, anyone else wants it??? Way to go HP!!

And some people are fools to keep believing their hype. HP has shown they will throw webOS under the bus and people are still having faith in them??? News flash: if it's own company won't stand behind it, it's finished!
    Quote Originally Posted by Lady Treo
    I heard the 8700r is out for CDMA, but I don't see it anywhere. What carrier?

The 8100r is also GSM..the R stands for "Rogers" which is a carrier in Canada
    Thanks! I did remember seeing that on the BB website. I forgot the letter is for the carrier. I wonder why a CDMA user was plugging it.
    HP has officially ruined it's own platform and kicked webOS loyalists and early TouchPad adopters to the curb. You think after you drop it like a hot potato and mention it made no money and is costing you money, anyone else wants it??? Way to go HP!!