1.    #1  
    I finally bought me a SD card for my 600. I have never used one before, here is what I got. A Lexar 2 gb. I have read good things about Lexar. Question, does this need to be formatted before using, or is it just put it in and all is good????

My plans are to use the Treo as a MP3 player. I have pocket tunes and might upgrade to delux. Apparently the diif. is WMA and online access to download. What are WMA files??

What is the clarity of pocket tunes as a MP3 Player???
    I do not know if this is necessary, but I have always formatted my cards WITH the Treo before use -- just to make sure they were "friends."

Enjoy your Card and your new "iPOD".

I use RealPlayer, but I understand that the people that use Pocket Tunes cannot say enough good things about it. PT plays a variety of formats (wma is one of them) and does "streaming" of Internet content.

Cheers, Perry.
    Last edited by gtwo; 01/13/2006 at 08:16 PM.
  3.    #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by Perry Holden
    but I have always formatted my cards WITH the Treo before use
    Cheers, Perry.

How do you format?? The card is in the package. Have NOT opened it yet. It cost almost $200 and wanted ALL of the info. first.

So, pkt tunes is a good proggy with good clarity.

Thanks....
  4.    #4  
    Quote Originally Posted by Member
    My plans are to use the Treo as a MP3 player.
    OK, I get it.. No, I have an MP3 Player. I misinterpreted my intentions... I would LIKE to play MP3s on my Treo. Not to use as a primary. Just as an EXTRA that the treo is capable of. Just curious about pkt. tunes. I too have read positive comments, just wanted more feedback from users..

Thanks Perry.. I can see how u read it now....
    How do you format?? The card is in the package. Have NOT opened it yet. It cost almost $200 and wanted ALL of the info. first.

So, pkt tunes is a good proggy with good clarity.

Thanks....

$200 bucks?1 First of all, you payed way too much dude!