Global Posts
    152 Global Posts
    I've been using Volumecare (registered) for a few months now. Once I applied this most recent update and enable VC, I've noticed (after a couple days) my T650 becomes EXTREAMLY slow (just displaying the icons in ZLauncher takes about 5 seconds). Once I remove VC, the problem is gone.

Is anyone else having a similar problem with the latest release version?
    I'm not using ZL, but am using VC 5.03 and haven't noticed any slowdowns.
    Communications is the toughest thing we do.
    unlocked Cingular (GSM) Treo 650, 1.51 firmware, 1.17 CNG software
    Mine has slowed down as well. It's also begun reseting itself randomly when I hit the green key.
    Global Posts
    435 Global Posts
    Since installing VolumeCare 5.01 and Butler 3.41 I notice that the longer the Treo has been going (since last reset) the slower it gets responding to any button push. When it gets bad enough, about once/day, I soft reset to clear it up.
    Global Posts
    152 Global Posts
    I do use Butler as well! I bet that's the problem.

Now we just need to figure out which app is actually at fault, and nag/keep an eye out for a fix. :-/
    Global Posts
    231 Global Posts
    Maybe Volume Care, I have the trial 5.01 installed recently, and the only other app. prior to that which gave me probs was Verichat. I have since found a stable version. The only problems I have noticed recently since installing Volumecare 5.01 is the delayed response mentioned above, but a soft reset, also mentioned, does seem to solve the problem. I thought it was just me, and internal memory, but I don't have alot stored internally.
    You may want to try VolumeCare 5.05 to see whether that changes anything!
    http://gotreosoftware.com/modules.ph...download&cid=6
    Global Posts
    441 Global Posts
    I was experiencing major slowdowns as well but I do not have Butler or Verichat. Maybe 5.05 will work.

Thanks.