Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Original post:

Hi - I have been using Goodlink for many months with no problem. Recently, I did an OTA upgrade to 4.5 and have had fatal errors ever since. Here is the what the error message says:

C:\build\release\maxwell\4_5_0\build_65\client_server_all\gx\system\src\palm\gxdevicepalm.cpp:238GX_ ASSERT in ffs2.cpp @ 1434

with the last four numbers changing each time it freezes and shows an error message.

I have gone to the Goodlink website to no avail. Has anyone else seen this error? It usually happens when the Goodlink software tries to connect. I've done a hard reset and tried to re-install but still get the error. Any ideas would be very helpful.

UPDATED: I saw your repsonse re: reprovisioning phone. I am not 100% sure what that means, but I know that I managed to hard reset the phone so many times that I had to call Sprint and have them reset all of my data/network connections because the phone wouldn't synch or connect to the Internet. I am back to a functioning Treo but no matter what I do (including re-installing the Sprint f/w 1.12 update), I keep getting the error at the end of the Goodlink OTA download/initiating. Thoughts?
    J.
    Palm, Palm III, Palm Vx, Treo 300, Treo 600, Treo 650, Treo 700p, Treo 755p, and Palm Pixi
    Let me send that error off to our tech guys and see what they come back with.
    Is this a 600 or a 650? I am assuming a 650. The initial response I am getting is saying that it is a ROM issue and I am checking on possible fixes.
    According to my tech folks, the error you are getting is a ROM issue. The only sure fire fix they know of is to replace the device. Sorry, not what you wanted to hear, I am sure.
    Quote Originally Posted by jquinn14
    Original post:

Hi - I have been using Goodlink for many months with no problem. Recently, I did an OTA upgrade to 4.5 and have had fatal errors ever since. Here is the what the error message says: