Global Posts
    556 Global Posts
    Maybe some T/C user's feedback would be helpful with my dilemna; I like the idea of being able to use my 650 as a GPS device, however, it seems that the option of being able to use the phone at the same time is not possible. So, would it make more sense to just purchase a standalone gps device such as the Garmin or TomTom- the prices have come down significantly ($500-$700) and you can use your phone at the same time.
    The upside to the 650/gps combo would be integration and lower price but I'm wondering if the phonesacrifice would be worth it. As a realtor, I'm always an the phone and in my car so this may factor in. Any feedback, especially from realtors, would be appreciated.
    ReMax Properties Unlimited
    Morristown NJ
    pmdied@gmail.com
    www.peterdieduardo.com
    It sounds to me like you've answered your own question. You need your phone available.

LG VX9800
    Motorola HS-850
    Linksys USBBT100
    Mobile Crossing BT GPS

(R.I.P.)
    VZW Treo 650
    Treo Side Case
    Have to agree with pheath. While I like having a combination unit (Treo 650 with Tomtom Navigator 5), my phone is not critical to me. I don't get many incoming calls and I often leave it turned off so they go to voice mail anyway If your cell phone is integral to your business, then using it for navigation at the same time might not work.
    Global Posts
    556 Global Posts
    Good points; I guess my mind is made up. I keep seeing this commerical with that 8 foot Chinese basketball player (Yeow Ming?) hawking the new Garmin GPS. That might be the answer.
    Morristown NJ
    pmdied@gmail.com
    www.peterdieduardo.com
    the advantage of the GPS and treo IMO is for people that travel and rent cars....you dont need another device...only the antenna.