Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Hello,

I am hoping someone here can help me. I took my treo 650 into a Sprint store for a minor problem. When I returned I was told that I would be receiving a new 650. When I said I wanted my old 650 to retrieve some data, I was told that they had (without my knowledge or authorization) performed a hard reset and all the data was lost.

(Once before I had taken the treo in for service and when I came back I was told that they could not work on it because I had not authorized a hard reset. So I know that getting prior approval is standard procedure before performing a hard reset.)

(I know I should have synced it up but the sync software was not working properly (data being dropped from my phone after syncing).)

I use the treo for business and had literally 100s of contacts. I build houses for a living and several of the subs names and tel #s were in there. One in particular installs roofs, only has a cell phone for contact, and had recently given me (over the phone) a bid that was almost $20K less that my other best bid. Bottom line, the information in the phone was VERY valuable to me. (Believe me I am REALLY kicking myself for not treating it more valuably.)

Sprint store rep referred me to the mgr who offered $25 credit and after hearing that this would not cut it, referred me to *2 while trying to usher me out the door. I asked if any of this was documented. He said “no.” I said, “that’s ridiculous, then it’s my word only that this even happened when I call *2.” I demanded that he document this and watched over his shoulder as he recorded the experience. I then had him print out a copy and give it to me.