1.    #1  
    Hi All

I Am new to treo and treo central. Just installed Treo Voice Dialling (14 day eval). Really like the voice dialling but when I plug in my FM transmitter while listeing to pocket tunes the program cuts in and thinks I have plugged in a head set and microphone and continually says SAY A COMMAND.

Well I said a few commands but it did not get the hint so I uninstalled it. This app is essentail and I am more than happy to shell out a couple bucks for the full copy but if it won't work with my FM transmitter I can't use it.

Any ideas or suggestion, how to disable the plug in headset feature, is there a bluetooth FM transmitter even better (thought about trying to modifying an old blue tooth headset and an FM tranmitter and marry the two but I would only get mono not stereo :-(
    No suggestions...but this same exact thing happened to me (VoiceDial by "Powered by VoiceSignal") with PTunes...when I was playing a tune suddenly interrputed wiuth "say a command" and constant updating of the contacts list...
    So-I tried moving Ptunes to card (Powerun) and it worked, but then you lose the ability to use Ptunes as a MP# player for some apps that try to invoke it (like for ringtones) - and Ptunes really does not like running from the card very much it seemed to me...

So - I said, what the heck - and tried Ptunes in main memory and Voice Dialing on the card using Powerrun - and I have not had an issue since...takes a few extra seconds to load, but it works fine...and Ptunes is happy...figure that?
    Charliec