1.    #1  
    Okay, I am a newbie so be gentle.
    I downloaded pqdvd.com the DVD suite (okay)

I then was prompted to install Xvid and to install certain files (okay)

So I installed the extension tcpmp mpeg4 onto my treo 650 (okay)

I inserted a movie and the DVD suite played and recoreded the first 5 minutes (okay)

I then put my SD card in a reader and copied the movie onto the SD card (okay)

From the desktop computer I can see the movie on the sd card and it plays fine on my desktop (okay)

So I insert the sd card back into the treo 650 and I go to the sd card and I dont see the movie there

Where is the player that should play the movie I dont see that on my application list either?

What am I doing wrong?
    Global Posts
    739 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Buldawg
    So I installed the extension tcpmp mpeg4 onto my treo 650 (okay)

What am I doing wrong?
    what format did you save your movie in? mpeg or avi? if you *know* the movie is on the sd card, then you're either not navigating to the right location when trying to load it, or its not recognizing it as a compatable file type.
  3.    #3  
    Thanks MIcael, I download and sync'd all the tcpmp extensions (prc's) and I then went to opena and clicked on the movie name (avi) and pressed play and it worked. Thanks!!
    Last edited by Buldawg; 11/18/2005 at 04:04 PM.
  4.    #4  
    I didnt change any of the setting on the DVD suite so it says the output of the movie is 246MB, is that okay? I have a 1GB SD card that I am going to keep the movies on. Also, it saved the movie in an avi format is that okay? I didnt see where you could change the format. How do you move to different parts in the movie (rew or ff)?
    Last edited by Buldawg; 11/18/2005 at 04:04 PM.
  5.    #5