Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Global Posts
    474 Global Posts
    The one that came with the Treo package - that protector looks permanent. I want to get one where i can remove and replace when it gets scratched up. i'm pretty aggressive with my phone.

Any suggestions as to what kind? Where can i buy it, and how much?

I know there are some for the Ipods - you use water or some sort of solution it comes with. but it is fully removable.
    Sprint Treo 755p (ex-650) user and loving it.
    1.04-SPNT
    The one that came with it doesn't leave any residue when you peel it up. Just be sure not to scratch the screen with your fingernail or whatever when you replace it.

FYI: Those screen protectors are available in a pack of about a dozen from CircuitCity or BestBuy for about $20. I'm sure they're elsewhere as well.
    I have been using the same screen protector for 6 months. It is still like new, why do I need 12 pieces ? I think if you get the good one, one will be enough.
    i like the Palm OEM screen protectors. 3 months later and i'm still using the same one.
    The screen protector from JavoEdge is the only one I've ever had on a Palm (and the Treo is my fourth) that hasn't bugged me. It doesn't darken the screen at all. Removing it is a bit tricky but not that difficult if you place the protector carefully when you're applying it.
    Global Posts
    474 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by matthoward
    The one that came with it doesn't leave any residue when you peel it up. Just be sure not to scratch the screen with your fingernail or whatever when you replace it.

FYI: Those screen protectors are available in a pack of about a dozen from CircuitCity or BestBuy for about $20. I'm sure they're elsewhere as well.
    What's the best cutout that works best? Meaning should i shape the protector in a way so that i leave some room to peel? it looks like the cutout diagram on the back of the sticker is very form fitting.