webOS Nation Forums >  webOS Devices >  Other OS's and Devices > What are people using to replace their Pre's?
What are people using to replace their Pre's?
Like Tree11Likes

Old 03/01/2012, 10:32 AM   #1 (permalink)

I am still using my Sprint Pre that I bought on June 6th, 2009. I deployed to Afghanistan last July and at the time I thought I would come home in the summer of 2012 and get a shiny new HP WebOS phone but obviously that is not going to happen now.

I am currently home for 2 weeks on my R&R and I quickly realized that my phone is woefully under-powered. Kind of frustrating because I'm a big tech geek and have always enjoyed having some of the best phones out there, regardless of public opinion. Yes, I even held on to my Treo 750 when everyone else was jumping to the iPhone because I knew Palm had something great coming soon.

Unfortunately I guess it's time to jump ship and Apple isn't an option (can't stand their closed ecosystem) so that leaves me with Android or Windows 8. Has anyone heard of any good phones that would satisfy a cell phone junkie coming out sometime around July 2012?

Thanks,
Karl
allenkt is offline   Reply With Quote
Thanked By: jdod
Old 03/01/2012, 10:45 AM   #2 (permalink)

I picked up a Pre3 in October its a great phone that should last me a couple years. I have no idea and hate the thought of having to get some non-webOS phone in the future. I hold out hope that Open Source webOS will end up on some phones by the end of the year.
dgcorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03/01/2012, 10:47 AM   #3 (permalink)

Well I will probably end up staying with Sprint so unfortunately the Pre 3 isn't an option for me.
Old 03/01/2012, 10:48 AM   #4 (permalink)

Pre3 is great, Pre2 is great, Veer is great.

Make the jump to GSM and buy one off contract. Can even go month to month if your situation requires it.