1.    #1  
    i am a 9 year veteran of palm OS that after being underwhelmed by specs on t650, jumped ship to the ppc6601 last November. HERE IS MY QUANDRY: the ppc6601, for all effective purposes, is the most CAPABLE (not best designed or featuring superior hard/software...that's a different discussion) smartphone sold in the US for the time being. i own one. i cannot function with the beep of death any longer. sprint has offered, due to the possibility that the 6600 will have the same flaws, to swap me for a t650. i ordered a treo 600 since the first day you could purchase it from telesales, before that i had a t300, i330, i300, kyo6035, and even the mother of them all, the PDQ. i believe that the t650 is overpriced, faulty and underspecced-HOWEVER-sprint stores and *2 know how to deal with it-unlike my 6601, whhich is most commonly referenced as "i've never seen that before" or "where did you get that?" when i take it to the sprint store to have it looked at for the BOD or wobbly keyboard. yesterday, i took it to a local store to have it "tested" and the stupid bastards there hard reset it. i was furious, but they insisted that all they did was "remove the battery". stupid lying inept techs shouldnt be allowed to "test" or "service" my phone if they dont know what the hell it is.

please, i seek the advice of your collective power-using minds...hope for the best with the 6601 or 6600-OR-accept the mass market dominance of the t650.
    How often are you getting the BOD? From what I have read, it is occurring less and less. For some, more than once every 50 calls is too much.

It sounds like from what you have described, I would take them up on the 650 deal. The problem that I think you'll find is that the 650 has its issues and limitations compared to the 6601/6600.

Either way, good luck.
    Palm III-->Palm IIIxe-->Palm 505-->Samsung i300-->Treo 600-->PPC 6600-->Treo 650-->Treo 700wx-->BB Pearl--> BB Curve

3.    #3