Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    My last post got moved to 'other handhelds'.

I am very interested, before I drop more cash than I can afford on a handheld, in hearing from the multitude of Treo 650 adopters what keeps them from moving to the SX 66. So, great moderators, please leave this post in the 650 forum, where it is likely to be seen by Treo users.

Now, given that the SX66 has 802.11B, way more ram, Skype compatibility, and lots of the same benefits as the 650, what is keeping people here from migrating? I have very little experience with either M$ Pocket PC or with the Palm OS.

So, I am especially interested in views on relative free application availability, ease of use, elegance, etc. I am less interested in straight out M$ hating (although I have a fair amount of that myself).

Also, I would like to hear from people who migrated from Pocket PC phone edition to 650. Was it worth it? What were the reasons?
    Well, since you don't have much experience with PocketPC and PalmOS, at this point I would suggest that you go with PocketPC. I don't see the PalmOS living beyond 2 more years. It might especially since cobalt is now supposed to be Linux based or something like that, but for the most part, I see the PalmOS dying. Sony has left the market. Handspring was eaten up by Palm. The only major Palm vendors now are Palm and Zodiac and maybe Garmin and Samsung. PocketPC has HP, Asus, Acer, Casio, Dell, Panasonic, iMate, Fujitsu, etc.. Palm's selection of PDA's has also been dwindling. Also, with regards to the amount of available software. Palm may have alot more available software, but once OS6 finally releases, how many of those software's will be compatible?
    Quote Originally Posted by Dster
    So, great moderators, please leave this post in the 650 forum, where it is likely to be seen by Treo users.