1.    #1  
    I currently use GoodLink on a PPC-6601 to access my Exchange and POP email accounts. I began using GoodLink on a Good G100, and then subsequently used GoodLink on a Treo600 for about a year.

I love the GoodLink interface and have gotten used to never having to use a cradle; all email folders, calendar, contacts, etc are in synch all of the time.

Since I am new to the Pocket PC platform, I wanted to see if anyone on this forum have used both Pocket PC Outlook and GoodLink to evaluate how the two compare. Does Pocket PC Outlook require use of a cradle to do any synching? Is there any advantage of one over the other?

Thanks for any advice.
    it is the same thing as on a Treo. If you use a cradle or synching cable on your Treo, you will do the same thing on the PPC. If you use GoodLink, then you will continue to use GoodLink. I think you are confusing Outlook with GoodLink, they are not the same thing. Outlook is just another e-mail, calendar, contacts, etc... program. Treo, not being an MS based OS phone, uses a different program and thus will synce Treo version of Outlook with your real Outlook on your PC. You PPC uses a mobile version of the Outlook program found on you home or office PC. Thus it is more seamless that way. But GoodLink will work the same way.

Also, try doing a search on this site and you will find someone had posted a known issue with Goodlink and the Voice Command (dont remember who posted), but it is easy to fix this issue. Good Luck!
  3.    #3  
    Thanks.
    I am a goodlink reseller, and I use the built-in outlook (ActiveSync) instead of GoodLink on mine). GoodLink is sluggish on the PPC platform in comparison. There are benifits in either option, but I choose the built-in outlook.
    Quote Originally Posted by John_JHF1

Also, try doing a search on this site and you will find someone had posted a known issue with Goodlink and the Voice Command (dont remember who posted), but it is easy to fix this issue. Good Luck!