1.    #1  
    I'm a medical student about to start my rotations in the hospital. I wanted a PDA, so my more technically oriented MIT-grad friend and I just spent a couple weeks trying to decide between a TRG Pro and a Visor Deluxe.

We went with the TRG Pro. Here's why:

For the same price as the 8MB Springboard extension, we are buying top of the line 32 MB compact flash cards. The average user probably won't need this much space on a PDA, but we will use it to store things like the Physician's Drug Handbook. While this is only 2 MB, it all starts to add up.

The TRG Pro comes with 2 MB of flash memory that the visor doesn't have. I think this allows you to do a upgrade of the Palm OS without having to use patches.

One thing that sold me on TRG, is that we received a prompt email response from them in regards to a question. This may seem like a small thing, but I emailed and faxed Handspring, and a week later, I haven't heard anything. I was writing about a group discount. It's not a good sign when a company doesn't respond to a customer asking about a group purchase.