Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Synergy, which from my understanding is pretty much the same thing as Friend Stream from HTC, is a very good feature. Both of these are. My question is -- does Android, stock, have a "friend stream" app or is this just an HTC feature?

I ask because when debating WebOS Android users often point to Friend Stream as feature of Android .. but if Android doesn't have it, HTC does, then Android is missing this functionally.

Also what was the first device that "pulled" all info from facebook and other web sites in your contaacts and sync them?
    From my limited experience, Android seems to handle "synergy" the same way webos does. I'm not entirely sure what Friend Stream has to do with this...

(keep in mind I'm still a noob with Android lol)

Sent from my HTC HD2 using Tapatalk
    Want to keep up with my exciting new projects? You know where to find me.
    I think Android has something like that with your gmail account but I'm not sure past that. We have it good because it is a built-in feature.

My Themes:CLICK HERE
    Stock Android does the exact same thing webOS' Synergy does and more. It integrates Facebook, Twitter, Flickr, LinkedIn, etc. into your contacts in a unified manner. It's also extendable meaning applications can link into it.
    Last edited by barkerja; 01/30/2011 at 03:32 PM.
    isn't friendstream more like webos messenger?
  6.    #6  
    From my understanding, Friend Stream is an app that connects and shows your contacts status when your friend is calling. At least, thats my understanding. I don't have an Android phone -- my dad has a Samsung Epic, but he does not have facebook or any online acc so I can mess with it and figure it out (he has a thing with messing with what is his, when I was little he wouldn't let me change the colors or screen on the computer -- even though I was the only one who used it).