Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    WOW!!!
    I've never used an iPhone or the iPod Touch before and I always argue with the guys at work about how much better the WebOS is over the iOS (which I still believe)... and I wanted so bad to NOT be impressed!!

...but that SCREEN!!! I'm just blown away at the responsiveness of that SCREEN!!! Makes the experience 10x better! (sometimes I just move the icons around just to watch and feel the smoothness!)

I'm so used to tapping my Pre screen and then waiting and wondering if my Pre even knows it's supposed to do something (ie, the lock screen!). ...or the lag of the screen's response to my finger movements. (btw, I have a Sprint Pre bought around Sep2009. Still have my first one. and its patched and running at 1Ghz)

I read that Apple bought that technology from Fingerworks and has patented everything so it's difficult to duplicate. That's why, here we are 4 years later and STILL nobody else has matched the iPhone/iPod's screen responsiveness.

So my questions: I've heard here at P|C that the Pre2 is a bit speedier. Is it just as good as the iPhone/iPod Touch? Would hardware acceleration bring it up to iPhone standards? and lastly, has there been any whispers about the upcoming 2011 WebOS phones having an equivalent screen response experience (as those other guys)....or has everyone just accepted the fact that Apple's screen response can't be matched? I don't hear much about that issue here and to me the user experience is what makes the iPhone an iPhone (or iPod Touch). If HPalm could duplicate just that one feature then WebOS would be top dog w it's amazing OS!!
    I'll let you in on a little secret. Give it about half a year of real use and the responsiveness goes to ****. And of course restores don't help. At that point you'll probably be wishing you could get the responsiveness from the iTouch you're getting from your Pre, I know I do.
    Global Posts
    396 Global Posts