1.    #1  
    I am currently using a Pre. I am getting a new phone (not a Pre) later this month. Apparently the Pre is incompatible with respect to transferring contacts to every other phone out there. Can someone tell me the best and easiest way to get my contacts to my new phone? I'm not a techie person, so specific and exact instruction would be very appreciated. Thank you!
    sprint store?
    EOM
    In reference to above....If you bought it from Sprint they will do this for you. They have a magic device for such things, really.

Otherwise, export your contacts from old phone, import to your e-mail account and then they will sync automatically when you set your phone up....assuming you are going with a phone that supports such things....but you didn't mention what device you bought so we really can't get very specific.
    Sprint|Samsung Epic
    The best way to do this is to create a Google account, and then sync your contacts with that account.

When you get your new phone, hopefully, it will be among the majority of phones that will sync successfully with Google. If you are moving to an android phone, this will be a snap.

Best of luck!
    "The more I learn, the more I realize just how little I really do know!" -Albert Einstein

5.    #5  
    I'm getting the Samsung Epic, and I'm getting it from Best Buy. When I reserved my phone, the sales guy said that the Pre is one of 2 phones out there that they don't have a way to transfer contacts. How do I export my contacts? My Pre syncs with Google (gmail), but it doesn't seem that things I enter in my phone show up in my gmail, and vice versa. It seems like the "see" each other, but the data contained in both is not the same. Does that make any sense?
    Quote Originally Posted by goal13keep View Post