View Poll Results: Are you upgrading to EVO when you are eligible?

Voters
892. You may not vote on this poll
  • Heck Yes! I can't wait to get my hands on that bad boy!

286 32.06%
  • No Way! I <3 my WebOS and won't upgrade to any other OS

222 24.89%
  • Maybe, depends on how much it will cost me out of pocket.

80 8.97%
  • Not just yet. I'm happy with my Pre... for now...

286 32.06%
  • What the heck is an EVO?

18 2.02%
Page 164 of 182 FirstFirst ... 64114154159160161162163164165166167168169174 ... LastLast
Results 3,261 to 3,280 of 3633
    Quote Originally Posted by hatchettjack View Post
    i bet you all would have rooted your evo by now, if it were as simple as installing preware if you say different your lyeing... imho
    No, I haven't rooted because I haven't felt any need to. I'm an embedded s/w engineer with 39 years of s/w experience so difficulty would not put me off (though it isn't difficult). I may root it at some point but it will be out of curiousity, not need.

Dave
    i bet you all would have rooted your evo by now, if it were as simple as installing preware if you say different your lyeing... imho
    One installs preware on a webOS device to get a fraction of the functionality that stock webOS lacks. One doesn't root on Android because functionality is already there stock. The ONLY thing I can justify rooting for is getting free tethering, that's it.

Keep grasping at straws there and fighting the good fight!

P.S. It is as simple as installing Preware: http://phandroid.com/2010/09/07/unre...sense-devices/
    Quote Originally Posted by barkerja View Post
    One installs preware on a webOS device to get a fraction of the functionality that stock webOS lacks. One doesn't root on Android because functionality is already there stock. The ONLY thing I can justify rooting for is getting free tethering, that's it.

Keep grasping at straws there and fighting the good fight!