View Poll Results: Are you upgrading to EVO when you are eligible?

Voters
892. You may not vote on this poll
  • Heck Yes! I can't wait to get my hands on that bad boy!

286 32.06%
  • No Way! I <3 my WebOS and won't upgrade to any other OS

222 24.89%
  • Maybe, depends on how much it will cost me out of pocket.

80 8.97%
  • Not just yet. I'm happy with my Pre... for now...

286 32.06%
  • What the heck is an EVO?

18 2.02%
Page 132 of 182 FirstFirst ... 3282122127128129130131132133134135136137142 ... LastLast
Results 2,621 to 2,640 of 3633
    Quote Originally Posted by deihmos View Post
    I am an expert when it comes to displays. There is no way the evo supports more than 65k colors and I refuse to have a device with less than 24bit true color. Looking at the same webpage side by side it's like night and day. Pre is crisp, sharp and colors look vibrant. Htc looks bland and colors look washed out.
    It's only 16bit..you're correct.
    That's a drawback. What's the iPhone's?
    HP has officially ruined it's own platform and kicked webOS loyalists and early TouchPad adopters to the curb. You think after you drop it like a hot potato and mention it made no money and is costing you money, anyone else wants it??? Way to go HP!!

And some people are fools to keep believing their hype. HP has shown they will throw webOS under the bus and people are still having faith in them??? News flash: if it's own company won't stand behind it, it's finished!
    the pre could support 900 billion colors and it wouldn't impress anyone.

anyways, the pre's screen is gorgeous and we see where thats gotten us...
    It matters to me since I was considering using Evo as a tablet replacement. Grrr... It's so hard now. Maybe I'll just spring for an N1 and call it a day. I think that one does have 24bit although there's a dispute over the true resolution.