Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. mzlogan11
    The single most painful reason why I am leaving the Pre before the end of summer is the lack of business to consumer apps. I'm not a developer, so I can only speak to what I see but nearly EVERY website on which I do business - shopping, banking, travel, insurance - offers mobile apps for iPhone, Android, and Blackberry. I've yet to see one make any mention of WebOS. Am I the only one who noticed this? What am I missing?

Apologies if this has been posted previously.
    M
    it might be cheaper and more rewarding to pick up a net book for $225. I've found that every b to c site has an app for windows. And I can tether my netbook to my pre to use them!

...just sayin'
    <<moved thread>>
    Blaize, Mistress of Verbosity

Be nice until it's time to not be nice.--Dalton, "Roadhouse"
    It may just be me, but since HP is in the process of buying Palm, I would expect to see some work on those sorts of apps. But, that's just my feeling. Good luck anyway.
    Quote Originally Posted by techandtrading View Post
    It may just be me, but since HP is in the process of buying Palm, I would expect to see some work on those sorts of apps. But, that's just my feeling. Good luck anyway.

I'm thinking the same thing... Can't wait to see a Palm/HP Netbook or ipad type thing
    If you choke a smurf what color would it turn?

SCP-8100 by Sanyo> Treo 300 by Palm> Hitachi SH-G1000> VI-2300 by Sanyo> LX150 by LG> MM-7500 by Sanyo> MOTORAZR™ V3m by Motorola> M330 by Samsung> MOTO Q9c by Motorola> Palm® Pre
    Quote Originally Posted by techandtrading View Post