Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I really want another phone. I love my Pre but for the last two years I always had 2 phones Sprint & Verzion. Since I got the Pre I canceled my verzion phone and been having one phone. And I hate it. Now I'm thinking about getting a blackberry bold (white) on AT&T with just a data plan. Being a college student I just have a need of having another phone. I refuse to get an Iphone.

So is blackberrys really that good? Is the OS that out dated? My parents asked what I want for christmas and I said a new phone and they said 'we'll see'. I want you guys who had or have a bold *and went to a pre to let me know. *ASAP.*
    The only Verizon I would consider is Droid. Blackberrys are fine for certain users. If you want an phone, with email and text capability. Anything else and they are just behind the times. But then again, my two phones are a Pre and Pixi.
    Your Pre wants Word Whirl from the App Catalog.

It told me.
    How on earth does being a college student mean you have a "need" for another phone?

I think you said it best earlier in your post, you WANT another phone. Which is fine. Blackberry is great for email, messaging like sacherjj said, but from my experience that is about it. The Droid, with its MASSIVE screen, would be pretty sweet on a data only plan. It would be fun for games, web browsing, etc.... If its a XMAS present, then that is what I'd be going for.
  4.    #4  
    lol you have two webos phones crazy. I think I just want a blackberry just for the email . Can the droid even have a data only plan? I don't need minutes I barely use 100 out of my 450 mins from sprint. Is the web on blackberrys slower than the pre's broswer?
    as a matter of fact, me and my brother both have pres, and my sister had the blackberry tour before she upgraded to the pixi. Before she upgraded we compared our pres browser to the blackberry and the pre is amazingly faster than the blackberry. So far I love my pre.