1.    #1  
    So I am a Police officer and a bunch of my co-workers have Iphones, They like my Pre and its capabilities but they are attracted to the apps. Anyhow. I get a call about 630am, guy A has tethering on his phone, Guy B and C dont.(all iphones). So guy A says "Check this out guys, I can get you both tethering in under 5 mins" Jaws drop and they are all in. 10 Minutes later we have 2 Bricked Iphones (Guy B and C). Guy A lost his tethering capabilities for who knows what reason. They call me up and ask hey man can you come over here and give us a hand. So I go and I set up a WiFi network via my Pre and let these guys mooch on my connection. (3 laptops churning away on my pres wifi) Eyes buried in forums and what not, redownloading software versions. Good times haha.

6hrs later with several calls to ATT and several "Restores". We managed to get all the iphones back to stock and working.

One guy has to re input 200 plus contacts because iTunes never backed up his Iphone. (Fail)

Another guy. Lost all of his apps and iTunes for some reason will not redownload his apps to his phone. (Fail)

The third guy got his phone back to stock with no problems and re jailbroke it.

Why not buy an iPhone? This is my personal experience, and is a good reason to not go to the dark side. 2 out of 3....ouch

Any of these problems with the Pre? Zero (Winner)

P.S. they are now too scared to jail break their phones.
    looks like the great invincible iphone can lose contacts and data with the best of them. thanks for giving us a glimpse at the other side.
    Global Posts
    164 Global Posts
    +1
    I ordered my iphone on cyber monday and wanted to sell the pre and then AT&T cancelled my order because my address was incorrect (it wasn't) so I was gonna sell my pre but then I used my friends iphone today and is nice but after 3 hrs I was bored. I think I'll keep my pre and keep getting surprises every day. I can't ever get tired of my pre..lol
    Ivan's Themes main thread