Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. jke
    Plam infocenter has got a pretty good article on this, plus xerox version of graffiti. Not to plug anther site (visorcenterals great) but you should head over there and read it.
    www.palminfocenter.com
    When maybe if Palm would have gotten their act together and figured out handwriting recognition a year or two ago, this would be a non-issue.

That said, I find this a frivilous lawsuit. This is one of those common-sense inventions, IMHO...not too proprietary.

But I'm not a lawyer.
    We're all naked if you turn us inside out.
    -David Byrne
  3.    #4  
    I understand Xerox's position though because they were screwed over by Microsoft and Apple way back when...so I wouldn't be surprised if they decided to protect thier patents.
    This could be very serious. If Xerox decides to go after lost royalties, Palm's very survival could be in jeopardy. There are somewhere around 15 million PalmOS PDAs sold to date. Collecting "lost revenues" on that scale is unimaginable, and would put Palm out of business.

I hope Xerox has the class to seek a sensible solution to this case instead of a quick money grab.
  5.    #6  
    Originally posted by foo fighter
    This could be very serious. If Xerox decides to go after lost royalties, Palm's very survival could be in jeopardy. There are somewhere around 15 million PalmOS PDAs sold to date. Collecting "lost revenues" on that scale is unimaginable, and would put Palm out of business.

I hope Xerox has the class to seek a sensible solution to this case instead of a quick money grab.
    True but think of it this way:
    < DREAM MODE>
    1. We can now all convert to the Sharp Zaurus and maybe the price will drop

2. The Zaurus will have better apps
    < /DREAM MODE>

Actually you should think of Xerox's position this way: