Page 1 of 46 12345611 ... LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Nows heres a great vs slash discussion topic. Now im not to versed in linux rather im a newb with training wheels on however ive tweaked my pre and well pretty much every phone Ive had and thus far love the pre the most. Heres the lineup:

Operating system

* Palm® webOS™

Processor

* OMAP3430

** Palm base clock 600mhz However can be OVER clocked to 800-1000mhz

RAM+capacity: 256 MiB

Network specs|

* 3G EVDO Rev A

Display

* 3.1-inch touch screen
    * 24-bit color
    * 320×480 resolution
    * HVGA display

Keyboard

* Physical QWERTY keyboard

Email

* Microsoft Outlook® email with Microsoft® Direct Push Technology
    * POP3/IMAP (Yahoo, Gmail, AOL, etc)

Messaging

* Integrated IM, SMS, and MMS

GPS

* Built-in GPS

Digital camera

* 3 megapixel camera
    * LED flash
    * extended depth of field

Sensors

* Ambient light
    * accelerometer
    * proximity

Media formats supported

* Audio Formats: MP3, AAC, AAC+, AMR, QCELP, WAV
    * Video Formats: MPEG-4, H.263, H.264
    * Image Formats: GIF, Animated GIF, JPEG, PNG, BMP

Wireless connectivity

* Wi-Fi 802.11b/g with WPA, WPA2, 801.1x authentication
    * Bluetooth® 2.1 + EDR with A2DP stereo Bluetooth support

Memory

* 8GB of user storage (~7.4GB user available)
    * USB mass storage support

Phone as laptop modem

* Bluetooth tethering

Connector

* MicroUSB connector with USB 2.0 Hi-Speed

Headphone jack

* 3.5mm stereo

Palm® Touchstone™
    charging dock

* Compatible

Dimensions

* Width: 59.5mm (2.3 inches)
    * Height: 100.5mm (3.9 inches)
    * Thickness: 16.95mm (0.67 inches)
    * Weight: 135 grams (4.76 ounces)

HTC Hero Specs

Processor Qualcomm® MSM7200A™, 528 MHz

Operating System Android™

Memory ROM: 512 MB

RAM: 288 MB

Dimensions (LxWxT) 112 x 56.2 x 14.35 mm ( 4.41 x 2.21 x 0.57 inches)

Weight 135 grams ( 4.76 ounces) with battery

Display 3.2-inch TFT-LCD touch-sensitive screen with 320x480 HVGA resolution