Global Posts
    126 Global Posts
    I took the plunge on Saturday and bought the Pre at a Corporate store. The CS guys were pretty cool and opened up 4 new Pre's to let me choose the exact one I wanted. I went through them with a fine tooth comb and made sure there were no creaks, screen issues, or cookie effects.

My background is I've had both the original iPhone, the iPhone 3G and the Blackberry bold, all on the AT&T network. Before that I've been on the VZW and T-Mobile networks. I've owned quite a few different phones, sliders, flips, and one or two candybars. Mostly Treo's and WM devices.

I'm mostly happy with my Pre at the moment. The biggest detriments I've found are the battery life. Horrendous... Absolutely abysmal when in low service locations. I'm at work, I work in the basement of our building, I manage a single bar on Sprint, and my battery was dead in 5 hours from 95% when I got to work. I had zero cards open, email was manual and when received. I have GPS turned off also. The screen was on low, and all I did was send 10 text messages.

The lack of apps right now is frustrating. It's what I expected though, but I think it's even harder than I had anticipated because I didn't know I would love this phone this much. I want to be on it 24/7. I didn't mind so much on my Blackberry that there weren't as many apps because it was just a phone. My Pre is a multi-tasking machine!