1.    #1  
    I am an Android user about to make the switch to the Pre and WebOS. I think Android is alright.... but WebOS is looking way better.
    Anyone else making a switch from Android to WebOS?
    I "made" the switch. Right now I'm using both since Palm did not release the SDK publicly.
    Web OS is certainly faster to navigate around. It's much closer to the feel or having a real PC in your hand than Android does. That being said, as a developer I love Android from a technical point of view and would be completely happy if it adopted a card like system for switching apps.
    Global Posts
    564 Global Posts
    Google has never made an aesthetically pleasing piece of software on their own. With Picasa they bought it from someone else, with Google Earth they also bought that from someone else.

It wasn't until Apple developed Google Maps for the iPhone that Google learned how to interface Maps properly. That Android doesn't impress me, was no surprise.
    I don't think there's any comparison, Android doesn't come close to the Pre.

(Admittedly, my only experience with it is a hacked version running on my n800, but...) the interface for Android lacks polish like everything Google does and feels clumsy as far as I'm concerned. The widgets are neat, but I prefer a nice clean interface. Honestly, to me, WebOS feels like what Android should have been.
    Global Posts
    564 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jhoff80 View Post

(Admittedly, my only experience with it is a hacked version running on my n800, but...) the interface for Android lacks polish like everything Google does and feels clumsy as far as I'm concerned. The widgets are neat, but I prefer a nice clean interface. Honestly, to me, WebOS feels like what Android should have been.