1.    #1  
    By way of brief intro, I have done palm's since the original pilot and have ultimately moved through the lineup to my current 700p. Due to corporate pressures I am considering moving to BB but wanted to ask if there are equivalents to the software I currently use, and find very handy.

For frame of reference, I work as an engineer and I use these things as tools vs multimedia/entertainment

I currently consider the following apps important...

DateBk6
    DayNotez
    Bonsai
    Bob's Calc (RPN calculator)
    Expense Diary
    SDS Time
    YAUC (yet another unit convertor)

Do equivalents exist for BB's or is there a way to run palm apps on BB?

Cheers

Mark
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Turning money into noise and the occasional gadget
    Global Posts
    443 Global Posts
    i think u shall try searching blackberry forums...u will get lot more help...here u go...http://forums.crackberry.com/
  3.    #3  
    Thank you,

I'll see what I can find over there.

I was hoping for the perspective of the palm/treo folks as many of them have jumped back and forth between palm & BB...

Cheers

Mark
    Global Posts
    689 Global Posts
    I tried an Sprint Curve for a couple of days and it promptly went back. Not my cup of tea. I had all of those programs as well and it just would never work for me. Only one calender with NO CATEGORIES. Forget about it. No way, no how. Battery life was amazing though. I wouldn't even consider it as an option if you are a power user. If you're someone who just used the built in apps, you'd probably love a Blackberry.
    "Only the dead have seen the end of war" - Plato
    Quote Originally Posted by akula34 View Post