1.    #1  
    my 650 died this week. It was a horrible death. I dropped only the charger end into my coke on Wednesday and I dried it good. It still worked ok except the red light stayed on and it showed it was charging. I asked my dh an electrician by trade to take a look at it. He took it apart and cleaned it with alchohol. When he put the battery back in it it made a noise and just died. I am heartbroken. I know there are places that would work on them but we thought for what it would cost I could just sign a new contract and get a new one. I currently have AT&T but had been wanting to switch over to Verizon because dh's work phone is Verizon. He gets better signal in our area and the minutes would be free between the two of us and my mom and sister have Verizon.

So... I go to the Verizon store at the mall on Saturday and the man doesn't have the 700P. I told him that I wanted to stay with OS because over the years of carrying a palm (started out with a IIIxe when it first came out). I have spent alot of $ on software that I want to continue to use. He says oh but you can download all kinds of software on the 700WX and I say yes but I would have to pay for them. He looked at me as though I was stupid. I already had a headache and thanked him for his time and commenced to leave. He then says "Well,won't you let me order you the 700P" I say not today. I need to think!

So... I have to do something!

I have lots of purchased software for the OS and I was certain they wouldn't run on Windows Mobile!

What should I do?

Thanks
    Alicia
    I thought Verizon had the 755? Thats palm OS