1.    #1  
    Compaq iPAQ Pocket PC or Sony PEG-710c Clie?

For those of you who have, or have used in your daily lives, the iPAQ and the new Clie 710, which would you suggest for my use? I dont believe many people have the Clie 710 yet, so maybe I'll have to wait for a detailed reply.

I am a high school student, currently using a Palm IIIc with a GoType Pro keyboard. I've used my frends iPAQ before, and I'm impressed with its screen and just general "visual" effect. The graphics and text are much more crisp on his unit. Pictures are great! However, I'm disappointed in battery life, his iPAQ can rarely get him through one day of school. My palm can get me through 3 or 4 days no charge. If he plays mp3s, kiss the battery goodbye.

Basically, I want to stick with PalmOS, but if the iPAQ would be a better value, I would go for it, the Clie and iPAQ are about the same price. (You can never find an iPAQ for $500!!!) I want to use it for school: taking notes, assignment tracking, games, english literature (e-books, ex: Romeo and Juliet, To Kill a Mockingbird), and I want to be able to play MP3s and view pictures in a reasonable format. My IIIc is terrible for pics. The Clie and PPCs seem to be the only handheld unit capable of that, other than having seperate dedicated devices. I want to be able to store a lot pictures of my friends as well, those small 2.5 x 3.5 inch pics gurls take at those picture places, hehe. Each one is usally around 70k or so... Thats pretty much it, I kinda stress the games, because I get bored in math and history class...so what do you guys think? iPAQ or Clie? I kinda dont like the iPAQ because of the lack of educational software for PPC, my friend has no s/w to help him with school!