1.    #1  
    Yes. I'll admit it. I screwed up...bad.

I bought an HTC 8525 in order to "upgrade" over my 650. WHAT WAS I THINKING! This thing is kludge. Wifi and a few other neat features, but it is no where near as handy as the Treo 650 was. Multiple button presses...email slow as moleasses

I'm thinking of dumping this thing after only a month. What should the replacement replacement be? I'm tempted to pull the 650 out of retirmement.
    I second 700P. It is far and away the most stable (with RLock & Reset Dr.) than any previos Treo. I have been using my original 700 for 11 months now & for the first time since the Visor Deluxe + phone modual days feel NO need to upgrade.
    Visor-->Visor Phone-->Treo 180-->Treo 270-->Treo 600-->Treo 650-->Treo 700P-->Treo 755P-->Centro-->Pre+-->Pre 2
    Whose your carrier? Do you want PalmOS or WM5 or 6?

I will assume PalmOS and Sprint in my answer.

Use the 650 until May -- then see what's up with the 700P ROM update or the rumored 755 on Sprint.

I like the extra memory and EVDO speed of the 700P over the 650 -- I have only had the ocassional lag going out of the Internet. Others have had more issues.
    I second Perry's recommendation.
    How about fixing your usability issues? Which PalmOS device is going to give you wifi, HSDPA and a 2 Megapixel camera at this moment?

Surur
    Global Posts
    586 Global Posts
    Wow. I switched from a 650 to an 8125 and LOVE it! Depending on what the iPhone performs like in June, I'll either get that or the 8525. No comment necessary, Surur :-)

Seriously, maybe you have a device or carrier issue. I've heard only good things about the 8525 until now...
    Former long term user of the Treo line, then on to the HTC 8125/8525. Now I have graduated to the iPhone. For the first time since getting my first Treo 600, I am not constantly scanning the web looking for a better converged device.
    Isn't the 8525 a GSM only device? If so then wouldn't his carrier be Cingular or T-Mobile?