Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I have been a member here for awhile. I don't post much because most of my questions get answered with a little research. I started with the treo 600, which I purchased here from a member, and loved it. I quickly upgraded to the 650 and have been very happy. I am not a "power user" by any means. The only 3rd party I have is ringo. I like making my own ringtones for my friends and family. All the apps that come with the treo are good enough for me. Now the 700p is coming out and I am looking to upgrade once again. However I am now considering the 6700.
    I do comercial plumbing for a living. Two of the general contractors I work for use the 6700. This is what sparked my interest. After asking many a question of them, I desided to turn to the one place I can trust, for the most part. After reading the many reviews and comparisons, I feel like I am making a good choice. I have had a chance to play around with the 6700 and it felt very durable. I loved the key board as well. I have somewhat big hands and it was a little more comfortable. What seems to be minor nags to some, probably won't bother me at all.
    I know this seems drug out but I just wanted to say thanks to everyone who does post here. All the info and knowlegde that I have gained from you is priceless. Besides, If I don't like the phone I can always get the treo700p. If anyone has any insight on the switch, I would be happy to hear it. Thanks again.
    I think you're making a good choice personally. Unless the 700p drops in price, or just blows me away (neither seem likely,) I'll be making the same move.

But be prepared for the onslaught of replies from the Treo-ites who will tell you the 700p is going to cure AIDS and cancer...
    MaxiMunK.com The Forum That Asks, "Are You Not Entertained?"

Remember: "Anyone that thinks the Treo should just work right out of the box, shouldn't own a Treo..."