1.    #1  
    I've been using an MDA for almost three months and I've decided I want to go back to a Blackberry. I miss the simplicity of the BB, especially the no-touch screen. I've using my old 7100 on occasional weekends when I can do without mail access, and I realize I have no use for touch screens. I know I lose a lot of functionality, particularly wi-fi and much better software options, and less-so, the camera. But I now feel I value simplicity more that the loaded device the MDA is.

Anyone interested? I checked with my T-M store and learned I'd have to pay the full $480 price and almost choked. I can't justify it -not yet. Alternatively, I'd consider just selling the MDA which is in like-new condition. Thanks.
    You may be right; I may be crazy. But, the Treo may be just the device I've been looking for.
    if the 8700 had a camera I might consider it as well. it's a nice device.
    ---
    iPhone / Samsung Epix

Current playtoys:
    Also: Treo 750 (Test phone) / Sony Ericcson w900 (unlocked for international travel)
  3.    #3  
    I know these are still new models, but has anyone who used an MDA (or the Cingular Wizard, the 8125) for at least a month, moved to a BB 8700, and how do you feel about the move? Any big regrets? (I know the different functionalities and features very well.) Thanks.
    You may be right; I may be crazy. But, the Treo may be just the device I've been looking for.
    I'm looking into moving to a MDA from a Treo 650.
  5.    #5  
    Quote Originally Posted by treofun
    I'm looking into moving to a MDA from a Treo 650.
    I think you'd especially appreciate the stability of the MDA and the multi-tasking OS compared to the 650. Although it's still not as rock-stable as a Blackberry from my experience, it is as loaded as most anything out there and there's more goodies coming out for the OS all the time -e.g., mobitv for WM5.