Page 1 of 10 123456 ... LastLast
  1.    #1  
    In the next few days I am getting a Sprint PPC6700 to review. I am a Palm OS fan, and love my Treo 650. It will be nice to see how this device stacks up against it.

http://gadgetsonthego.net/2006/04/im...to-review.html
    Last edited by JimmieGeddes; 04/06/2006 at 11:51 AM.
    Jimmie Geddes
    Is the review unit updated to new rom?
    I am interested in your review. I have been using Palm since 2000 and love it. I presently have the 650 on Sprint, and after getting a Slingbox, I now find myself seriously considering getting a PPC-6700. The problem is I have played with the 6700 and find it very difficult to use (due to my unfamiliarity of WM).

I really want the 700p but don't know if Sling Media will ever release a Plalm based mobile player. IMO, they are missing out on a HUGE market without a Palm player.

This is frustrating...
    For those new to Win Mobile....just remember that it is a new OS to you and you can do just about everything you did on your Palm, just a little differently.

Checkout
    Windows Mobile FAQ
    WM Easy of Use / One Hand Tips Thread

and read thru many of the 6600 and 6700 threads in this forum to get loads of hints and help.
    my 6700 is awesome...probably will go back when the 700P comes out, though
  6.    #6  
    I should be receiving the 6700 today. Is there any software you would recommend?
    Jimmie Geddes
    memmaid
    rescoe file explorer
    sbp pocket plus sbp diary
    sbp weather
    tcmp

those are the main apps I actually use. PIE is screaming fast with evdo...wifi is just silly fas on broadband.
    Love my 6700, would never go back to palm.
  9.    #9  
    Did you guys find it hard to go from Palm to Windows Mobile? I love my Treo 650, and am so used to it. I am wondering how you guys "switched".
    Jimmie Geddes
    Quote Originally Posted by Jimmie Geddes