1.    #1  
    Hello, I've been a long time reader of Treocentral but this is my first post.

To start, here is a little background. I currently have a Treo 600 on Verizon. I am locked into a contract and can't switch for coverage reasons. I do not have a data plan on my treo because I can't afford Verizon's $45 a month prices. I am also a college student, so my needs differ slightly from other users. Luckily, I recently won a 30gb Video Ipod, and I still haven't decided whether to keep it.

I am in the market for an upgrade, using the proceeds from the sale of the Ipod. I am pretty much OS agnostic, and I do not have any purchased Palm only applications.

I need a device that can do the following
    1. A good Phone (this is my only phone)
    2. Good Battery Life
    3. Support for SD GPS
    4. Ability to edit/view Word and Powerpoint
    5. Ability to play untranscoded mpeg2 tv recordings from a tv card
    6. Wifi
    7. SYnc Outlook contacts
    8. Good Mp3 player
    9. Bluetooth is a plus
    10. Good Camera and video capabilites

My budget is basically whatever I can sell the Ipod for plus whatever I can sell my treo 600 for plus maybe $50.

I see my options as
    A)Get a xv6700
    B)Wait until I can afford a 700w
    C)Get a 650
    D)Buy a seperate PDA (Axim maybe)

First off I am concerned about the xv6700's phone abilities and Battery life. It is also on the high end of my price range

The 700w fits the most of my requirements, but is out of my budget until prices drop below $400.

The 650 has a great screen but there is no WIFI support and the camera is mediocre.

Right now the best option is looking to be that I keep the Ipod, use it for music and that I buy an axim on ebay with wifi and a vga screen. I could then sell my treo 600, buy a decent camera phone and seemingly meet all of my requirements. However, I then have to carry three devices instead of one...

What should I do? I need advice!