Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast
    Global Posts
    746 Global Posts
    I know there have been quite a few of these reviews, but I always enjoying reading them from different peopls perspectives when I am interested in buying a new device. I have been using a Treo 600 and a Treo 650 for almost 2 years. I got my 650 in November of last year before the release like many other Treocentral readers. It served me well and I would probably still be using it, had I not dropped it (wont connect to the network now ). I went in to look at a PPC-6700 thinking if I liked how it felt I would buy one on ebay. I left with it in my hands thinking if I loved it I would keep it at $650 or if I just liked it I would take it back and buy one used. I like the phone alot and have been trying to find a used one for a decent price. This seems to be rare as this phone is fairly nice.

This review is mostly going to be a comparison review so I will go over the most obvious things (to me).

Screen.
    The Treo 650s screen is a higher resolution. It definety is brighter than the PPC-6700's. I took a picture of my beautiful girlfriend with the camera on my Treo 650 and have used that as my background for quite some time. When I put that picture on my 6700 it looked grainy. While I still think she is beautiful, she was much better looking on my Treo 650. The 650s screen is just clearer and brighter. That is not to say the 6700s screen is crap, just that I really prefer the 650's. Neither phone is excellent in daylight. To me it is like aftermarket radios you buy for your car. The fancy displays are sometimes hard to see and washed out in bright or direct light, whereas stock (ie cheap nokias) have excellent visability. To me this isnt a major issues, you can see and use both in daylight, it just isnt an ideal condition for these types of screens.

Keyboard.