webOS Nation Forums >  webOS Discussion >  Open webOS General Discussion > Sketch of gaming tablet on the Open WebOS
Sketch of gaming tablet on the Open WebOS
Like Tree4Likes
  • 2 Post By Denis Aphonich
  • 1 Post By ArchonAdvisors
  • 1 Post By marcedhk

Old 08/06/2012, 07:03 PM   #1 (permalink)

I greet the English-speaking community of WebOS. I am a young beginner designer from Ukraine, who loved WebOS.
I am very saddened by the news that Hewlett Packard discontinued the devices on the WebOS. I have long mourned ... Why HP, how is it?
One good thing that WebOS Hewlett Packard offers for free use.
And I have relatives in China, he offered to do the design for a phone that will go to Ukraine (the cost was to be 30-35 dollars), I refused because it did not have enough experience, and few believed that someone like my realties design ...
But now a year has passed and one day I asked him how can I order at the factory to manufacture the smartphone's own sketches.
The answer was yes.
After much thought I decided to make a sketch of gaming tablet on the Open WebOS.
What do you say community? is it necessary? or will it be useless?
cost of such a tablet would be about 60-100 dollars

Here is a sketch (not yet completed)

That finished the front panel for the tablet. What ideas are about the design?

That's back, here you see the name tablet and logo)

Last edited by Denis Aphonich; 08/07/2012 at 12:50 AM.
Denis Aphonich is offline   Reply With Quote
Liked by kataran and RumoredNow like this.
Thanked By: k4ever
Old 08/06/2012, 08:18 PM   #2 (permalink)

Quote:
I greet the English-speaking community of WebOS. I am a young beginner designer from Ukraine, who loved WebOS.
I am very saddened by the news that Hewlett Packard discontinued the devices on the WebOS. I have long mourned ... Why HP, how is it?
One good thing that WebOS Hewlett Packard offers for free use.