webOS Nation Forums >  webOS Discussion >  Open webOS General Discussion > community device project
community device project
Like Tree3Likes
  • 2 Post By minipot
  • 1 Post By sledge007

Old 03/20/2012, 01:50 PM   #1 (permalink)

Many people have talked about making our own community device,well there's no point talking about it its just best to do it. So as far as I see (I'm no webos expert Dev I just love the platform.) We need to get on as a community so pleasce offer ur skills to help

To do this we need:
Positive comments non of the ur not gonna be able to do it.etc

A meeting place probably a Google group.

Designs.

Name

Fundraising in some form

Schematics. Etc

People with contacts (small manafactuerers, webos internals.etc)

I'm doing this to help the community not for money or to be the big cheese i just want to organize us rather than hqve some of us arguing others about who wants to do what to keep an immense platform alive.please offer support and help

Last edited by minipot; 03/20/2012 at 02:04 PM.
minipot is offline   Reply With Quote
Liked by sorli and Zukny like this.
Old 03/20/2012, 03:03 PM   #2 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by minipot View Post
Many people have talked about making our own community device,well there's no point talking about it its just best to do it. So as far as I see (I'm no webos expert Dev I just love the platform.) We need to get on as a community so pleasce offer ur skills to help

To do this we need:
Positive comments non of the ur not gonna be able to do it.etc

A meeting place probably a Google group.

Designs.

Name

Fundraising in some form

Schematics. Etc

People with contacts (small manafactuerers, webos internals.etc)

I'm doing this to help the community not for money or to be the big cheese i just want to organize us rather than hqve some of us arguing others about who wants to do what to keep an immense platform alive.please offer support and help