webOS Nation Forums >  webOS Discussion >  Open webOS General Discussion > Can we fix it before we port it?
Can we fix it before we port it?
Like Tree7Likes
  • 2 Post By trowany
  • 1 Post By chalx
  • 1 Post By trowany
  • 1 Post By eblade
  • 1 Post By jeffmcc

Old 12/28/2011, 03:43 AM   #1 (permalink)

Seems everyone is ready to put WebOS (Phone or Tablet version) on other devices, to have a wonderful OS work on a better device. That is fine and dandy, but there are a lot of bugs that need fixing and improvements that can be done to make it better for the devices it is already on. When you move, you don't move trash and things you don't need with you. I am not a programmer and I don't own any of the other devices people wanna move WebOS to, just the Pre+ and a Touchpad. I would like to see focused efforts to improve current devices first.

You guys are all we have pretty much since new developers and programers are not coming (the invitations were sent years ago). So if you move on to new device specific developments you are going to leave us behind too I fear, like HP. Maybe I'm misunderstanding the need to do this and the extra excitement. I just feel for a regular person if they are going to buy a current device (IPad 2), they will probably use it as is and not put WebOS on it. So work on doing so is only going to touch a handful of people, who if interested in WebOS for this probably already have a WebOS device that could use improving.
trowany is offline   Reply With Quote
Liked by blackfireball5 and chalx like this.
Thanked by chalx, xandros9
Old 12/28/2011, 04:21 AM   #2 (permalink)

So then the normal user doesn't need to pay attention to these developments I guess. So basically just keep waiting for HP?
Old 12/28/2011, 08:19 AM   #3 (permalink)
Homebrew Developer

It would be good to have the "Advanced" patches incorporated as default settings. They are really providing features that should be there by default.
Herrie is offline   Reply With Quote