Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Are you a musician?
    If so, what instrument do you play? And, what Genre of music do you play?
  2.    #2  
    As you may have guessed from my avatar, I am a musician. I play the tru*
  3.    #3  
    mpet. I play gospel music heavily influenced by jazz traditions and lightly influenced by all other genres (well, all except hard and acid rock).

And, yes, the avatar is the cover of my debut solo recording.
    I wondered with your avatar....

I'm a trumpet player, classical.
    Hmm.. I'll jump in. Ex- lead vocals for a punk band and play guitar also- semi retired of course.

I now run my own on-line ezine covering local music in the Chicago area at JstreetZine.com
  6.    #6  
    CD, since you're inviting me to guess, it must be.....cornet (would have been trumpet but the band director thought the trumpet was too big for you to hold)
  7.    #7  
    JesseJstreet, I'm on my Treo now. I'll check out your site on a PC. In the meantime...do you cover local bands? or cover "big names" that come through the local venues, or both, or...?
    Geetar/pinano

"on green dolphin street"
    "all the things you are"
    "All Blues"
    "Shaw Nuff"
    "Django"
    "Stardust"
    "Boplicity"
    "autumn leaves"

My addiction to Straight Ahead is only usurped by the love I have for my children.
    Although I did name my son after my favorite Trumpet player of all times...
    No not you Shopharim...

Although I do moonlight in a blues band...
    Favorite movies...
    "mo betta blues"
    "that thing you do"
    I play guitar, drums, a little bass. Not in a band but I like to play almost anything. Mostly pop, rock, progressive, alternative, etc.
    Guitar for 30+ years. Not active with a band at the moment. But still do a lot of recording at home.
    MaxiMunK.com The Forum That Asks, "Are You Not Entertained?"

Remember: "Anyone that thinks the Treo should just work right out of the box, shouldn't own a Treo..."