Page 111 of 111 FirstFirst ... 1161101106107108109110111
Results 2,201 to 2,209 of 2209
    Quote Originally Posted by Micael View Post
    maybe evidence is a poor choice. I have no findings personally that support this, as I'm not a scientist by any stretch. I should have said "articles", e.g., press releases. You may have noticed that recently the term has changed from "global warming" to "climate change". This is to allow for said findings that have been released in the media.

Wow, again, I'm not a scientist, or a physics teacher. Does that mean that I should stay clear of the debate and not offer up my thoughts? I assimilate as much as I can from the resources I've stumbled over, and then applied my own experience and logic to the equation, and from all of this formed a conclusion. This could change, of course. I'm open to new points and views. That all said, your model is what was described as being flawed only recently - e.g., data ommitted. My point was hardly a new one.

Ah, we agree now on one point!
    I'll take the one. I'm not saying you have to be a scientist to debate this. You just included some points and I was asking for "links" to look at the information. On the internet it comes off as much more stern than I intended. Greenhouse effect is a proven process we have witnessed on Venus and Mars.
    Global Posts
    44 Global Posts
    Being that "global warming" is part of the Earth Sciences.. it will always be a hot topic, regardless of political agendas or actions.

But if you're in the mood for some light reading.. check out the K/T boundary mass extinction
    Global Posts
    739 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by srswarley View Post
    Being that "global warming" is part of the Earth Sciences.. it will always be a hot topic, regardless of political agendas or actions.

But if you're in the mood for some light reading.. check out the K/T boundary mass extinction