Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I'm curious about the "meaning" behind people's screen names...some are pretty interesting. Personnally, when I first discovered VisorCentral, I was sitting watching the Stanley Cup Playoffs and when asked for a screen name, just happened to look down at my "Hockey's Life" t-shirt I was wearing at the time. Anybody else got a screen name anecdote.....

------------------
    Built for comfort, not for speed...
    Well mine's pretty dumb.. It's just the first 2 letters of my name (Michael Ralph Ducker) and the 2000 comes from my computer crashing and me forgetting the password to me e-mail so I created a new account
    From Canada.
    Now living in the USA.

pretty simple.
    ToolkiT: When I was a student we had a 'collect as many streetsigns as possible' contest.....
    In the end I got really good at it and always carried around my 'streetsign-re-allocation-toolkit'
    Hence my friends called me toolkit....

I stuck with the name ever since....I dumped the 'streetsign-re-allocation-toolkit' a long time ago but carry a letherman micra and my Visor anywhere nowadays...
    Mark... likes Eagles... and my Visor, of course...

'collect as many streetsigns as possible'
    Hmmm... that explains the move to Australia...

------------------
    MarkEagle - Ice is nice!

[This message has been edited by MarkEagle (edited 07-04-2000).]
    Mine originally came from a weird parody of Star Trek I wrote for science class once, in which the Escargonauts were a bunch of giant snails who acted like Star Trek type characters (escargo + astronaut). Shortly after that, Yahoo started offering free e-mail, and I tried getting an account. However, every name I tried was taken, even obscure Afrikaans words for animals. Thinking that there might be some kind of cache error telling me the names were taken I then put "escargonaut" in to test, as I had invented the word. It went through, and I eventually started using it all over the web.