1.    #1  
    Anyone else using Mozilla Firebird as there browser?

This is my first time and so far have one issue with treocentral.

The compose message window is smaller than it should be, by half.
    Felipe
    On the road to 5,000 posts
    Life is what happens between Firmware releases.
  2. cml
    I use regular old Mozilla, and yes I have the same problem with the compose box being small - it's not just VisorCentral/TreoCentral, I have noticed it on all vBvBvB $boards$.

I just live with it - not being bothered with popups or ActiveX thingys is reward enough.

Enjoy Mozilla!
    I used Firebird for a couple of days but have since gone back to full Mozilla. I liked the more effective popup stuff in Firebird and it seemed to be lighter weight overall which was nice. But the version I used crashed a couple of times and that bugged me. Mozilla hasn't crashed in ages.. it just runs and runs nowadays.
    I have been a long time Mozilla user and just recently switched full-time to Firebird/Thunderbird.

I guess I have been using Moz so long I never noticed that the text boxes are about half the size they should be.

I have had Firebird crash twice, both times when a Java app tried to fire up.
    I have been using the nightly Firebird builds for sometime now, and have found it pretty stable so far. Some of you experiencing crashes with 0.61 might want to try the most recent nightly build to see if it helps.

It'll keep you on the bleeding edge of Firebird development, which you may or may not want to be.

After getting comfortable with Firebird, try installing some of the extensions. There are a couple of pretty cool ones, especially the All-in-one gestures.
    -----BEGIN GEEK CODE BLOCK-----
    Version: 3.12
    GS d-(+) s: a C++ UX++++V++S++ P+>+++ L>+++ E+>++ W++ N++(+++) o? K? w !O !M V-- PS PE Y+ PGP++ t++ 5++ X++ R+ tv++ b++(+++) DI++++ D+ G++ e+++>++++ h--- r+++ y?
    -----END GEEK CODE BLOCK-----
  6.    #6