Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree7Likes
  1.    #1  
    I really hate the idea of turning 27.
    HP Touchpad 32gb
    I'm not an doctor, but I play one in real life.
    That is a young age.

I'm passed 40 and always thought of myself to be young, until I started to take my kids to school, and seeing all the other school kids there I realise how old I was. See myself saying classics like "in my day" ;-)

Ah to be young again but know what I know now. :-)
    Please, develop: what do you hate about turning 27 ? And what do you call "ugly" ? "Ugly" in a world where people tends to lift their skin and try to have their face as smooth as possible ? Not to mention this strange will to be the skinniest of all ? You can't really be ugly anymore with so much concurence these days :P
    Proud Veer and Touchpad owner
    Quote Originally Posted by Marketpantry View Post
    Haven't been a guy since i was 18, jerk.
    LOL

First a post asking if 5'9" is too tall, then this post... You need someone to talk to?

FWIW, your profile picture is not ugly, so assuming that is in fact your picture, you are not ugly, not even "kinda".
    Quote Originally Posted by rsanchez1 View Post
    FWIW, your profile picture is not ugly, so assuming that is in fact your picture, you are not ugly, not even "kinda".
    I was thinking that too.
    dept27 likes this.
    It's interesting how life works.

We get older - which displays itself with our bodies breaking down.

But we get wiser, and should become better people.

So, our only choice is to develop the inner person. If we focus too much on the outer, we'll just grow old and ugly.

Just imagine having the energy and health of youth, and the wisdom and maturity of age.
    Just call me Berd.
    I usually don't reply to these types of threads, but, to the OP:

Every single day that you wake up is a good day, and not to be taken for granted, trust me.