• 1 Post By HelloNNNewman
  • 1 Post By SR1
  • 1 Post By sledge007
  • 1 Post By Wiley_11
  • 1 Post By groovy
  • 1 Post By ilovedessert
  1.    #1  
    Hi all,

I'd like to discuss the difference between Precentral and Androidcentral.

Since a webOS phone is no longer going to be offered, I've been looking into other smartphones with a physical keyboard. That leaves me with three choices:

1. BB, (which I'm not considering, I've been there and done that in terms of another smartphone maker with major trouble on the horizon).
    2. Android
    3. Win7

I've posted twice on Androidcentral, saying I'm a Android newbie who needs advice and I've not had ANY answers.... (Other than a boiler plate auto responce thanking me for joining).

That would never happen on Precentral.....NEVER...I'm sure of it, b/c I've posted to many, many new Palm users. I've posted over 3,200 times on Precentral and I've been a member of Precentral for over 11 years, (that's years before there was an Androidcentral or AndroidOS! I've also been thanked for my postings just under 850 times....and yet not one person including the Mods and/or the employees have decided to answer me....

It doesn't say much about Androidcentral or Android users......do ALL of the people who post on AndroidCentral all secretly work for MS?

Sad state of affairs at Androidcentral.

take care,

Jay
    Last edited by ilovedessert; 08/23/2011 at 08:02 PM.
    Please Support Research into Fibromyalgia, Chronic Pain and Spinal Injuries. If You Suffer from These, Consider Joining or Better Yet Forming a Support Group. No One Should Suffer from the Burden of Chronic Pain, Jay M. S. Founder, Leesburg Fibromyalgia/Resources Group
    It's not the heat; it's the humidity.