1.    #1  
    I do most of my reading online and find most of the magazines are just huge advertisements. Besides, there is no way for a print magazine to keep up-to-date like online magazines and neither have the allure of watching Sumi Das on Fresh Gear ("heart be still").

So here I am with the only magazine I read, Handheld Computing and I am wondering if there are any other magazines out there I should be checking out.

So what else do you all suggestand why?
    No more rhymes...and this time I mean it!
    I personally read Maximum PC and PC mag (The latter only because I have a free subscription to it). I like Maximum PC because there reviews are very good and the articles are helpful and it just seems to have a fun yet hardcore attitude..not wrapped up in business like the other techy mags...
    Alex.
    Goodbye my lovely Treo
    HELLO TG50
    I agree with the lateness of news in Magazines. So I just read my free subscription to MacWorld. I originally got it when I bought my first mac, then another when I got another mac, now they gave me another subscription for downloading iCal, sweet, huh
    I've only ever received two: Embedded Systems Journal and Embedded Linux Journal. IMO, neither were worth what I put into getting them (ie, filling out the bingo card). Even the articles were advertisements. No technical content whatsoever.

And then the people that start these rags are suprised when they go under.
    It's gotta be weather balloons. It's always weather balloons. Big, fiery, exploding weather balloons.
    -- ComaVN (from Slashdot)
    Maximum PC, PC World, PC Magazine, PC Gamer, Popular Science, Popular Mechanics. (do the last two count?)
    Best magazine in the world: T3 (Tomorrow's Technology Today) it's a UK magazine so you always get to see the new phones/technology that are released in Europe. :drool:

I also read 2600, Wired, Popular Science, Pen Computing, and anything with a cellphone/pda/gadget on the cover