Global Posts
    39 Global Posts
    Hey, I'm ugriffin. I'm a guy who's from Australia, and lives in Mexico. I though I'd post this here to introduce myself to the community, and off-topic seemed like the best place to do it.

I'm a developer that currently makes PC games. I have been using Palm stuff since the original Palm Vx. My lineup:

Palm Vx, Sony Clié TH55, Blackberry Pearl 8120, iPod Touch (1st Gen), Palm Pre (Sprint).

I thought the webOS was the perfect reason to switch back to Palm. I always liked Palm OS, but the lack of memory protection and the software drought that occurred after 2005 was killer for me. Blackberry wasn't much better, but the Push email rocks.

I am an Apple Computer fan. Their iPhone OS devices are great, but the App Store sickens me, considering it comes from a company that used "Think Different" as a slogan 10 years ago. I use Macs and love them. I currently have an iMac G3, since my white unibody MacBook died and it is being repaired.

I bought 2 Pres, one for my mother (she wanted an iPhone) and one for me. I used the opportunity to switch to the local CDMA carrier iusacell, which has far better data prices. This means that I hacked the hell out of the Sprint Pres to make them work on the 3G here. I know how to get the MSL carrier lock code out to use them on other carriers, PM me.

The lack of decent apps annoys me. There is a BIG shortage of apps, so I'm gonna see if I learn some Mojo, and make a (decent) free Twitter client and a (free) MSN Messenger client. No promises though.

I buy my Pres at ebay and ship them off to Mexico. This means I get no cool 2 year upgrades, so I'll be sticking with my Pre for a LONG while, which is why I'm introducing myself, because I plan on sticking here for a long time too.

So yeah, hey. :P