Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I am curious, how many college students are there on precentral? I myself am a full time college student.
    My major is Political Science. What are all of yours?
    For those of you that aren't currently students, but did go to college, what did you major in, and what are you doing now?
    Twitter: adamcarter
    I went to college a number of times.

Changed my major from computer engineering to business management, then started focusing on salesmanship and linux security, then figured I'd finally pick between programming or security... but then I've gotten sidetracked on other things, like politics, legalities -vs- lawfulness, the awesomeness that is motorized bicycles, mating with females, designing my own operating system, etcetera.

Think I'm gonna start a business pretty soon, but I'm not sure just which idea to run with first.

I really wish I'd gotten my associates degree for network security, tho. I'd at least have a fallback, and I'd probly be making $20/hr by now.
    I am a full-time college student.
    I am on my way to being a RN.
    Global Posts
    99 Global Posts
    I'll be a college student next year I'm heading into Computer Engineering
    Global Posts
    131 Global Posts
    im in my 2nd year masters doing aerospace engineering, at the university of manchester, england
    I went to Rensselaer Polytech about a hundred years ago, majoring in Biology, and the UConn for an MS. In Neurobiology.

I then became a science teacher, and eventually a principal, & am currently an assistant superintendent of schools.
  7. xtn
    Global Posts
    711 Global Posts
    Was halfway through a BS in aerospace but never finished.
    This week is my final week of school will be getting AAS in Engineering Drafting/Design Technology.
    Went to Oklahoma State University in 2001-2006 and majored in Electrical Engineering with emphasis in robotics/communication and controls and such.